One comment on “Ishizuchi + Tsurugi – Doping

  1. Dang! I took your advice and got some Amino Vital. I can only assume that, somewhere between drinking it and almost running up Yari, I was abducted by aliens who gave me bionic legs.

    Mark Twight in his “Extreme Alpinism: Climbing Light, Fast, and High” has a long section on amino acids and their effect on climbing performance (a great book, by the way). I never really believed it though until last weekend. I’m also feeling a lot better today than I deserve, considering I went up to 3180m and down again in less than two days.

    If only I liked Coke..

Leave a Reply

