6 comments on “Senjogadake + Kaikomagadake

  1. congrats on reaching the halfway point. i just hope Hana can avoid the eyes of the law for the rest of the journey. i guess you’ll have to hike at night in the Kita Alps to avoid detection?

    i can’t believe you were stopped on your bicycle, but I guess the company that owns the road wants to make as much money as possible on their private road in a national park! priorities.

  2. All downhill from here! Yes, I’m somewhat nervous about the Northern Alps. Even though taking a dog to any mountain here is not illegal, some people assume that it is, so I’ve bought a good headtorch….

  3. Various bits of the body are beginning to complain…

    As for Nokogiri, I still can’t imagine any rational sane person going over there alone in winter. Did you go through 鹿の窓 or over the top of it? I wonder whether the hole gets filled with snow, blocking the safer route through it.

  4. >Did you go through

    No, I went around (but I did look through – there seems to be a *very* long set of chains leading down from it). I wouldn’t have thought the hole gets filled with snow, but I’m sure in mid-winter it sees its fair share – there was very little on that particular section when I went up.

    >I still can’t imagine any rational sane person going over there alone in winter

    Me either… 🙂

Leave a Reply

