4 comments on “Mizugaki + Kinpu – Night raid

  1. i like the last photo of Hana basking in the morning sun. was Mt. Fuji hiding behind cloud?

    i guess you’ve finished all of the other peaks in Chichibu-tama-kai national park, so where to head next?

    Hakusan should be feasible now, as well as the Chuo Alps. Fuji is also “officially” open to hikers now, but you might want to wait until September so no one tries to confiscate Hana.

  2. I was a little tired from lack of sleep when writing up the post and forgot about Fuji.

    The Chuo Alps are probably next, but Hakusan is such a long and awkward drive from here. I knew I would regret it later when I abandoned going up in the rain!

  3. Thank you, Chris, but my photos will never compare with yours. I don’t have the eye for a picture. And I don’t want to imagine trying to run with 1 kg of camera and lens bouncing in a pack!

Leave a Reply

