3 comments on “Fuji – Closure

  1. Congratulations on getting up Fuji, Hana is surely made of some stern stuff! I should be up there tomorrow night with my wife so long as the weather holds..

    Personally I can’t wait for snow on Tsurugi.. 🙂

  2. I thought you were going to save Mt. Fuji until last! But I guess you were worried about snow falling on the peak, so it was probably wise to knock it off while you could. Isn’t it amazing how the number of hikers plummets from September 1st? I heard Mt. Fuji reached a new record for number of climbers this year.

  3. Chris, if only I had known you were planning to go up Fuji tomorrow! Well, I guess you did mention in your blog a while back that Yuka was keen to go up precisely when it wasn’t “allowed”. It was *your* recent comment about snow on Tsurugi that put the wind up me…

    Wesu, most people probably assumed I’d leave Fuji till last. I haven’t got any fixed order for the remainder, but the last one will probably be the peak closest to home which we’ve been up many times. I’ll admit I would rather be in your shoes with just 3 remaining. I’d love to join your final Hijiri but it depends on which weekend you go.

Leave a Reply

