2 comments on “Tateyama terror

  1. brilliant. absolutely brilliant. I wonder if you got Hana down the same way you’d brought her up!

    it’s a good thing the cloud was in. For one, Hana could be better concealed. And secondly, she couldn’t see the sheer vertical drops on the other side of the rock she was standing on at the summit!

  2. Yes, I went back down the same way, but I guessed that even if found out, after a ticking off they would have to let me on the bus/cablecar. I was ready to apologize profusely if necessary!

    Mmm, that rocky top. I climbed up and parked Hana there for the photo, then stupidly called out “gohan” so she would turn around for the photo. She did more than that – turned around and to my horror, somehow ran down that vertical rock face.

Leave a Reply

